Strange/Funny Names

hogso

In my job I encounter some really odd names. In fact, rather sadly, it's one of the highlights of my job :lol: Oh how we titter at some of the things people have changed their name to, or worse, were given when born.

I just got thinking about some of the best ones I've heard as I'm working on a case at the moment for a Francis Jeffers - who does indeed live in Liverpool. Don't think it's that Franny Jeffers though.

Saw one of the best names EVER a couple of weeks ago. A guy changed his name to;

Dr Jo Jo Magic Space Monkey

Genius. It's up there with some of my other favourites I have encountered, such as Bacardi Ann Coke, Hurricane Serenity Star, Monkey Skunky, and Lola Molly Poppy Seed

Anyone know anyone who has a weird or wonderful name? Share one with a celeb?

I work in a bank with Rob182, I'm sure he has a few.

One that springs to mind for me was a 'Mrs P Enis'. I've never seen any names as weird as your examples though, where do you work??

And you're right, best part of my job too

Morgan Blood

Dougie Diggle

And two women in my mum's village in Norfolk, a mother and daughter, although I can't remember which way round they were:

Magnolia Myrkle

Marigold Myrkle.

I work in a bank with Rob182, I'm sure he has a few.

One that springs to mind for me was a 'Mrs P Enis'. I've never seen any names as weird as your examples though, where do you work??

And you're right, best part of my job too

Ha, yeh my cousin works in a bank and we text the best names we find to each other :lol: I'm a civil servant, you know how you hear about people commiting benefit fraud, or getting paid too much benefit? We get the money back off the robbing bastards :angry: oops uh sorry, I mean off the uh unfortunate folk.

Since starting this thread I have encountered a Chris Evans and Millicent Forbis, who is quite possibly has the most shady sounding, harry potter-esque villian name ever