Taking the other half to a game...

Dodgyknees

When I met my partner she was completely 'anti-football' and knew absolutely nothing about the game. I have been working on her for the past two years - slow and steady - to the point she know asks questions about the game and actually recognises things such as a player being out of position.

I've managed to get her to wear Villa shirts, she has also fallen in love with this years away shirt.

As well as she I have been testing her knowledge by asking her names of Villa players and she knows quite a few now, for example we were in London for the game at the weekend, I said "guess who scored our goals" she said "Benteke and Agbonlahor" (close enough! - I did help by saying one player scored twice)

So, next up is to take her to a game and obviously, I want to take her to one where she will experience a win (nothing like it) and also I cannot wait for her to feel that amazing almost spiritual feeling of being at VILLA PARK!!!!!

Looking for suggestions really, what game do you think we should do - and has anybody else taken their partner for the first time, what did you do on the day?

UTV!

Sounds similar to where I was a couple of years ago. She's lost a little bit of interest in Villa since her local team (swansea) got promoted but as tickets for the liberty are impossible to get hold of, she is always happy for a trip to Birmingham to see Villa play.

The best bit of it is that she is not so into the game that she minds going to get the Bovril and balti pies in ten minutes before half time.

• Like 1

Cardiff at home on November 9th would be a good bet. Or Palace the day after Christmas?

Never brought a lady to VP, but I'd suggest you go to Trinity or Witton instead of Holte or North. More polite crowd, and less likely to complain about not being able to see the match.

• Like 1