Would you pass your driving test now?

b6bloke

If you had to take your driving test now, do you think you would:  

34 members have voted

1. 1. If you had to take your driving test now, do you think you would:

• Pass
    • Fail

Being honest, I doubt very much that I would - Whilst I like to think of myself as a fairly safe driver, I think I have picked up too many bad habits over the 20 years I have been driving - May I just add that during these 20 years I have not had one single accident

I would pass. That's not to say the habits I've picked up and use on a daily basis would pass, they wouldn't. But if I had to sit the test I'd be able to regress back to that standard for the 15 minutes required.

yeah a doddle

I'm a very good driver ...even to the point where I can anticipate the bad move that the car in front of me is about to make (the clue is if they have a bay on board sticker :-) )

only thing i woudl fail me test on is excessive speed , but I'd know to keep it down for the test , same way I do when I see a speed camera or drive up to known police sneaky hide out behind a tree spots

I actually remember having passed the examiner saying to me ..Well done , now go out and learn how to drive properly for the real world ..tells you all you need to know really

I would pass. That's not to say the habits I've picked up and use on a daily basis would pass, they wouldn't. But if I had to sit the test I'd be able to regress back to that standard for the 15 minutes required.

But the test lasts 40 minutes...

i learnt more about driving in the 3 months after passing my test than in the 30-odd lessons i had taken to pass.

my instructer once said "your not supposed to turn right here, but do it anyway"

I took 3 attempts to pass my car licence at 17-18,

I took 3 attempts to pass my a1 heavy bike licence.