Our Finances

smetrov

Not a witch hunt thread (its O'Neil ls fault - no Randy's a tight c**nt etc)

...But what is the problem with our finances ......its a few years since I worked in finance but is it simply

Our Income - Less our Outgoings = - £50m pa - which randy covers ?

But then what of the sky money and the profits we made on Barry, Milner, Young, Downing ......

Over to the ACCA boys/Girls ................

Not a witch hunt thread (its O'Neil ls fault - no Randy's a tight c**nt etc)

...But what is the problem with our finances ......its a few years since I worked in finance but is it simply

Our Income - Less our Outgoings = - £50m pa - which randy covers ?

But then what of the sky money and the profits we made on Barry, Milner, Young, Downing ......

Over to the ACCA boys/Girls ................

Tot up how much money we have lost on transfers and how many have not turned in to anything.

As I understand it, we need to get better value for money from our playing staff. That means shifting out players on big contracts, and bringing in players of equal quality on less money. And in the process reducing the wage bill.

I think the club wants to be breaking even in a few years. I can understand that, but in order to do that we'll need to continue to increase our income in order to remain competitive. I don't think that many Premier League football clubs run at a profit these days.

Tot up how much money we have lost on transfers and how many have not turned in to anything.

someone posted a table earlier that said we'd spent 201m over the last 10 years on transfers

i can think of 86.5 m we've recouped over the last 4/5 alone

Barry 12m

Milner 18m

Downing 20m

A Young 17m

Collins 2.5m

Knight 4m

Gardner 3m

Cahill 5m

Moore 3m

Ridgewell 2m

and that's just off the top of me head. so even if you said 100m has come back in, that's still just 10m net outlay per season on transfers

we're hardly Man City are we!