Wales

slovenian

Cardiff

Snowdon....love going going up here regardless of route. Think We did the pyg track last time and the miners track back down. Will have to check that though.

Caernarfon castle just because I love castles!

I've never been but a lot of people go to abersoch

Barmouth. It's basically a seaside holiday town where loads of brum miles go on holiday or at least used to.

Cardigan bay is supposed to be nice

I also love the beacon beacons for a bit of walking.

Hope that helps, any other questions let me know

• Like 1

Caernavon castle is good. As a cardiff resident I will admit if you came this way there's not too much to see alrhough the museum is good. Caerphilly castle is nice, St fagans too. But i do like the south west coast from the gower thru to Tenby there are pleasant walks. Further north the Beacons are good for hillier walks too. I've been to Swansea and Newport and cannot in good conscience recommend either to fellow human beings though.

Spent the weekend in Pembrokeshire, running in the Preseli hills based from a village called Maenclochog. Seemed a really nice part of the world although a bit of sun wouldn't have gone a miss. 

Don't forget Monmouthshire.

Chepstow castle and Tintern Abbey would make a good day trip, Abergavenny & Monmouth are both lovely market towns also well worth a visit.

Beyond that, the Gower peninsula is pretty beautiful. Camping at Llangeneth is amazing, and you could also take the opportunity to learn to surf.

Under no circumstances should you go to Newport.

Went to Aberystwith today. It was **** rammed and couldn't wait to get away .

Aberdovey was the opposite. Lovely place that we will go back to again

Avoid wrexham. Worst place ive ever been any where in the world by far and that includes places like walsall and nuneaton.

Aberystwith is another hell hole.