An Aston Villa Dream (art project)

mrwalks12

Hello I am an artist from Stockport,a County fan,i would like to join your forum to show your members the latest project that I am working on which is a collection of paintings depicting club legends old and new outside the famous old grounds around England,the next one being Villa,I have attached video showing the last part of my County painting,there were 4 all together and the pic was painted with the input from County fans on their forum.I would like to post the first part of my villa painting and then take suggestions from your members as to who they would like to see on it and we could create a truly unique piece together,thanks, David  

• Like 1

Hi Dave - All very exciting stuff. The congruence of your terrific art work is very reminiscent of watching Tony Hart on the legendary Vision On but now I'm giving my age away aren't I?.

As for Villa legends, where do you start?

I would strongly suggest that no Aston Villa painting of your intention would be complete without Ooh Aah Paul McGrath or a picture of Dennis Mortimer triumphantly raising the European Cup aloft & also Johnny Dixon with the FA Cup at Wembley in 1957. Similarly the depiction of famous Villa chairman William McGregor the Founder of the Football league should also be incorporated too along with Ron Saunders our greatest Manager of all time.

There are loads more besides these but I will afford other fans on this site the courtesy & opportunity to expand on this.

Anyway, whatever you decide please do not incorporate a picture of bloody Doug Ellis into your painting as it will ruin the piece completely & would totally contradict the meaning of the word Villa Legends.

If you do decide to use Ellis at any point in a  separate painting, you can give it the title: " Villa Bell Ends."