The Nokia Lumia 920

CVByrne

I was planing on getting the new Lumia phone pretty much for certain. But now I'm incedibly excited about it. Fist of all, that yellow Lumia 920 has to be the best looking phoe ever. People think the iPhones look good, Nokia has always made the best looking phones. It looks stunning. Watching the presentation and then looking at my S3 is depressing how bland it looks. I want that awesome yellow Lumia now.

Then onto the real surprises. The camera features look amazing, there are so many of them that would be so useful. The removal of moving people from your shots if it works like they say is a killer feature. Absolutly killer. A key thing for me from the S2 and S3 has been the cameras, I take photos and I'm not very good at it. I love the idea that my phone will help me out. Bust shot on the S3 is a cool feature, I like it.

But Nokia are the kings of camera phones and I imagine the stuff they say about the springs inside the lense to stop me ruining photos with shaking will work. Creating little gif's instead of straight photos is also cool. Then the new Lens features and apps sound great, layer just does't cut it on the S3. Of course only like 5 cities in the world will have full hud info, but I live in London so I'm assuming it'll be well supported info wise.

Also live tiles look great, the way you can pin them to the start screen, they seem like cooler versions of widgets which I use alot on my S3, so I hope they are as good as they look. Then onto the hardware, they are talking that screen up quite a bit so I'll believe them that it's excellent. I'm an AMOLED fan so I hope this screen really is good. To be fair to LCD, the One X has a fantastic screen. Then the S4 processor with a battery bigger than the S3's will mean better batterylife than the S3, which has excellent longevity. Also with the winters we get the ability to use the phone with gloves on is excellent too.