Pubs

supertom46

turn right out of the train station and head down the road. On your right (set back a touch) is the devonshire arms (the devy) Quite large inside and has standing room outside. And its a real ale pub for those interested. A nice pub.

Thats first stop.

The ground is actually left then first right out of the train station then right at the end of that road. just over a mile walk id say. So the Devy is a little far away but the best of the lot.

After Devy we will be moving on, probably by taxi (around £3.50) to around the ground. Theres a pub outside the main entrance on the corner which will probably be full of Villa but i have no experience of that pub.

As you come out of the away end and you turn left. Follow that road for 5 mins and there is a big pub on the left. Lots of standing room outside and Mcdonalds next to it.

Another nice pub which is very historic is the Wetmore Whistle. Further and out of the way for travelling villa fans (probably a good 20 minute walk)

I live in the area hence my more than average knowledge for an away day!

As you come out of the away end and you turn left. Follow that road for 5 mins and there is a big pub on the left. Lots of standing room outside and Mcdonalds next to it.

Cheers for that adamrob69. @WMPVillaFC have tweeted that this pub (The Beech) is an away pub, will look at that if nowhere else.

Coopers Tavern is better than the Devonshire and only round the corner from it!

Richard, this place looks quite small from the google streetview, but is that deceptive? How busy do you think it'll get in there....this looks my preferred option...