Bargain if your a metal fan

villaboymatt

I don't think I've ever knowingly heard anything by Metallica, and I'm not a metal fan (Zep + Purple + Sabbath were the alpha and omega as far as I'm concerned), but that's such a bargain even I'm tempted to buy it, if only out of curiosity.

We are finally getting to the situation that I have been advocating for several years - if it's cheap enough, and it's less hassle to buy it than it is steal it, then I'll buy it.

I tend to reserve illegal downloads for music that is "out of print" and otherwise unavailable from the record companies.

That's BS Ash, I happen to know for a fact that Gerard Butler pays for all his music. :P

I tend to reserve illegal downloads for music that is "out of print" and otherwise unavailable from the record companies.

Pretty much exactly my approach. If I can't find it/buy it or it isn't out yet, I might download it. If I then find it at a later date (or roll-on release date) then I'll buy it (preferably direct from the artist's website).

Back to the OP, that is a good deal to be fair (even if most Megadeth is a bit samey). You could probably pick up Rust In Peace for even less and you'd never really need to listen to anything else.

I buy music, if it's single songs. And if it's an album that I really want I'll buy teh CD.

Tend to illegally download stuff that I wouldn't otherwise buy, such as an album I'm just listening to on a whim

Over the years I replaced all my favourite LPs with CDs. But there were quite a few of those albums where I only really liked one track on it, so I was unwilling to fork out for it all over again. In those cases, I would happily spend 89p at Amazon to get the one good song. If it's not available I'll go looking for an alternative source.

[you're]

Not a metal fan.

I steal ethically. Plant and Page stole, so I'll steal from them, Mick n'Keef wont miss my tenner, so I'll steal from them. Up and coming new band - I'll pay full price.