Are Kids Getting Worse?

rsjg80

Is Kids Behaviour Getting Worse?  

56 members have voted

1. 1. Is Kids Behaviour Getting Worse?

• No, they're always slightly mischievous.
    • It's about the same as it always was - your getting old!
    • Yes, their behaviour has deteriorated alarming in last decade.

Very off topic (so in the right section!) but just a quick poll; are kids in this country getting worse by the day or am I just getting old and forgetting it's always been like that?!

Be interesting based on your ages too. I'm relatively young (27) but I remember being really scared of the Head, even the really naughty kids were. Now even the 'better' kids couldn't give a monkeys and mouth off and kick Teachers and Heads etc.

So, in you opinion, has kids behaviour declined that rapidly (i.e. in 10 years since I left school) or is it just the same as it always has been, each generation slightly worse than the last!!

Reason I ask is I'm a supply teacher in PRIMARY and 90% of the kids are mouthy to me (We'll I am Supply) but also the Head etc in a variety of schools and I just can't believe it seems to have got this bad - or am I just getting old as I half suspect?!

... I remember being really scared of the Head, even the really naughty kids were. Now even the 'better' kids couldn't give a monkeys...

I think that you also need to consider that these days head teachers are pussies compared to how they used to be.

I'm only 20, but I'm not really a kid. I'm not saying I was an angel or anything when I was growing up, but some of the kids about nowadays are just terrible. The lack of respect they show for everything is a complete disgrace!

No, parents are getting worse

I think you've hit the nail on the head there

I posted a few months back about declining standards in the U.K in general ...