Telford a 12th July 19.45

BOF

All change at Telford today, Chairman gone, quickly followed out of the door by management duo Rob Smith & Larry Chambers.

Rob Edwards (Ex-Wolves) appointed as new manager amidst takeover/investment talk or maybe they are finally just giving up and turning into Wolves reserves/feeder team. U21's play their games there and multiple young players loaned in every year.

*Edit

Nothing official yet and seems unlikely to be any official change in ownership but seems to be lots of noise about fosun/wolves chucking a load of money at Telford to cover the cost of the players that will be joining them on loan or being developed there  with use of wolves training facilities/physios in order to try and get around some of the FFP rules

Edited by LakotaDakota

1 hour ago, villanwesty88 said:

Seems to contradict the OP - how did you sort that? I was planning on turning up on the night but don't want to risk not getting in

I am a teacher at a local school to the club.

I've only just noticed this game.

I have a good mate in Telford so I could very well be up for going to this.

Anyone know if this is likely to be a proper Villa lineup or is it one of those "Villa XI" games?

If tickets are only sold on the night, will there be plenty available? Don't really want to make the drive over there if they're going to be sold out (I have no idea the size of Telford's ground!)

Ground holds 5,000(ish) Attandance for the game there last year was a little under 3000 but that was on a Saturday so a midweek game will attract less.

It will be an 11 of some sort as we also have a game against Kidderminster at exactly the same time.

Squad for last year was : Gollini, Suliman, Elphick, Baker, Cissokho, Gana, Westwood, Green, Ayew, Sinclair, Gestede Subs: Mason, Hepburn-Murphy, McKirdy, Cowans, Johannsen (gk).

We also had a game at worcester the same day although this was later on in the day.