Moving home

leemond2008

I should be outta this dump in a week or two, managed to pick up a 1 bedroom flat down the road, I'm just waiting for the formalities now.

I didn't have much choice but to get out of this place, its literally falling apart and the landlords are absolute words removed. I am downsizing but it's a much nicer flat than the one I'm in now.

I've started doing a bit of packing today (4 boxes of books, probably another 2 or 3 boxes to go) It shouldn't be too stressful for me, all I'm taking is 1 bed, 2 TV's 1 TV stand, 1 coffee table my guitars, piano and books. My plates and cutlery and all that stuff will be coming as well but thats no problem.

I've never done a move like this before, when I moved into this flatt I came from my mom n dads so it was just a case of pick up what I needed when I needed it but this is going to have to be done in one go.

I checked with my current landlords and they said that they will need at least 28 days written notice lolz, they can get to ****, I will tell them when I've gone and just withhold any rent that they are asking for, if they want to make a big deal of it they can take me to court.

My mates are gutted that I'm leaving, we have had some pretty damn good sessions in this place, it's a shame the landlords are such pricks though, I haven't really got much choice.

I would ideally like to do everything by the book but the landlords are complete arseholes, I've lived here for about 7 or 8 years.

Windows are single glazed, the roof on the landing leaks (just above the window, its caused all the plaster to come off) kitchen is the same, bathroom is almost unusable, boiler has only been checked once since I've moved in (last November) an electrician has been in and told me that the electrics are illegal and he wouldn't wire a cooker up to it let alone a whole flat, the window in the bedroom doesn't close properly.