The Tradesman's Entrance

NurembergVillan

That's got your attention, you filthy devil!

I was going to start a thread asking for some help with double glazing, as my parents need a full set of new windows installing at their house in Kidderminster so thought I'd check on VT and see if anyone was in that line of work.

Then, I figured I can't be the only one who would like to keep local Villa-supported firms in business so decided this could be VT's answer to Checkatrade.

So, first request - any double glazing pros here on VT that want some business in the next few weeks?

• Like 2

15 hours ago, Brumerican said:

I am a kitchen designer at a trade only outlet in Brum .

If you need a kitchen survey then give me a shout .

We also do flooring and doors.

DO NOT BUY RETAIL KITCHENS ...THEY ARE EXTORTIONATE. 

have to keep this in mind, could very well be fitting out a 15' x 15' kitchen sometime next year,

On 11/21/2016 at 15:30, NurembergVillan said:

That's got your attention, you filthy devil!

I was going to start a thread asking for some help with double glazing, as my parents need a full set of new windows installing at their house in Kidderminster so thought I'd check on VT and see if anyone was in that line of work.

Then, I figured I can't be the only one who would like to keep local Villa-supported firms in business so decided this could be VT's answer to Checkatrade.

So, first request - any double glazing pros here on VT that want some business in the next few weeks?

I glazed about a dozen windows when I flipped a house a while back. Self taught, mind you. But they came out good. You can DIY, man.

• 4 months later...

Just a feeler for any VT lads or lasses over Hereford way. Plenty needs doing might have stuff on for

carpenter (bespoke staircase, poss a small strange triangular shape shed, replacement / refurb entrance gates, plus fencing in diff areas and types)