IT certifications / professional Qualifications

Tayls

Who's got what, what was your experience in obtaining them, any advice for others? 

Im currently studying a degree through the OU in Computing. Also starting my ITIL foundation next month. Work also want me to get my A+ ASAP... 

Lots to work on!! 

Edited by Tayls
  • Like 1

• 3 weeks later...

I did the MCSE about 16 years ago. At the time I was in a similar situation to you, just starting in IT and it was invaluable at the time.

Haven't got anything technical at the moment. ITIL and Prince are all I need these days (and I don't even really need them).

• 9 months later...
22 hours ago, PompeyVillan said:

How's it going Tayls? 

Are you doing any Cisco Ccna units as part of your HND? 

Hey man, all good at the moment. I've got my ITIL foundation, starting another module at the end of the month on my degree - this one focuses on networking but isn't a Cisco cert. it allows me to take Microsoft exam 366 which is the MTA, so right at the beginning.

Because of the role I am doing at the moment I need to work towards a SQL certification as well, so trying to figure that out. 

How's things with you?  

Edited by Tayls
Typos

10 hours ago, Tayls said:

Hey man, all good at the moment. I've got my ITIL foundation, starting another module at the end of the money on my degree - this one a focus on networking but isn't a Cisco cert. it allows me to take Microsoft exam 366 which is the MTA, so right at the beginning.

Because of the role I am doing at the moment I need to work towards a SQL certification as well, so trying to figure that out. 

How's things with you?  

Slow, I took took role that was more user support than technical. In an organisation of technophobes that need to use technology all the time I am the only person in the organisation who can manage a sharepoint site, change a toner, do anything on a computer.