Russia Bombings

maqroll

The Olympic Committee must be very nervous after two days of bombings in southern Russia...only days away from the start of the games, some teams must be thinking long and hard about their own security arrangements.

Of course, this could all be orchestrated by Putin to distract from/justify his own totalitarianism and try and put pressure on the Muslims in Chechnya etc...

The Olympic Committee must be very nervous after two days of bombings in southern Russia...only days away from the start of the games, some teams must be thinking long and hard about their own security arrangements.

Of course, this could all be orchestrated by Putin to distract from/justify his own totalitarianism and try and put pressure on the Muslims in Chechnya etc...

I'm no expert, but I'm struggling to see what Putin would gain from the bombing and killing 30 + of his own people just before the Olympics. I know Putin and his style of govt isn't liked in the West, but organising suicide bombings and car bombings, that might be stretching a point.

With bombing on this scale, I'd say there's a good chance the first sign of anything happening in close proximity to the Olympics would result in a large part of the show packing up and going home.

I know I'd be reconsidering my attendance if it were me jen

would a bomb in Belfast have stopped you going to the London Olympic site?

if terrorist action 700km's from the site is going to stop your attendance you can expect a lot more bombs

• Like 2

This last bit wouldn't surprise me.

Saudi Arabia's Prince Bandar threatened Russia with attacks before the games if Putin didnt stop his support of Assad.

Bandar has been planning this for ages now and has admitted it. Sadly it seems their will be more to come.

• Like 1

if terrorist action 700km's from the site is going to stop your attendance you can expect a lot more bombs

Yeah but Russia scares me enough as it is. Nice to see our overlord liked it though  :rolleyes: