Leaderboard


Popular Content

Showing content with the highest reputation on 17/06/15 in all areas

  1. 15 points
  2. 9 points
    Jack to go out on loan to CD Tenerife possibly?
  3. 8 points
    Classic villatalk. I've got no evidence that the manager is going to do X. But if he did it would in my opinion be a bad thing. So I'm going to criticise him for it even though... I've got no evidence that the manager is going to do X. But if....etc. (This has been known to go on for days if not weeks)
  4. 5 points
  5. 5 points
    City are willing to pay Juve £80m for Paul Pogba. Not quite sure why they would go that high when they can have Delph for £75m.
  6. 4 points
    Just as I suspected before they were released. We play every other team in the division once at home and once away
  7. 4 points
    what a weird assumption, why would anyone at the club bother to spin something like that, usually they are more than happy to make us disappointed and devoid of any hope, i don't see how that would tempt other buyers out of that hotel room they've been holed up in with Dale Stevens and that other Asian player from Germany that i can't remember the name of either. If there is something for sale that no one else wants, you don't advertise the fact that you have 'no takers' - you want your asset to appear desirable.... Is that what happened with the last football club you sold? Nobody knows anything. End of.
  8. 4 points
    I'm glad to be in the mindset that I can't think of anything worse than being so drunk I'm on the floor in the road. And yes I have been on wild nights over and over again and have probably drank what jack did ten fold. He's probably an absolute lightweight who had a fishbowl. But you just get to a stage in your life and I don't think it's anything to do with age (as some of my mates aren't there yet) where your stood in a club, music blaring, drinks poor quality and overpriced, and you can't move and the penny finally drops - this is shit! Horse race meeting and a nice meal anyday of the week for me.
  9. 3 points
    Ones man's "nice guy when sober" is another man's "more restrained psychopath"
  10. 3 points
    A) Randolph Lerner not Randy. This isn't a local pub he is selling B ) No mention of Lerner family trust which is listed on the official website under ownership. C) It's nonsense and looks like anyone can edit it which to me looks the case here D) It wouldn't be available on such an open scale to employees.
  11. 3 points
    Never. They grow up surrounded by other people telling them that they are amazing and they get offered ridiculous sums of money to sign. So never.
  12. 3 points
    Out of curiosity, why get expensive HDMI cables?
  13. 3 points
    Sure he has his celebration for his goal on 1st day of the season
  14. 3 points
    If Benteke was that good he wouldn't playing for villa?
  15. 3 points
    Yes can only think of one mistake Saunders made in the transfer market and that was Tommy Craig What about Alun Evans? He was signed by Vic Crowe.
  16. 3 points
  17. 3 points
    You've actually just done that, that is amusing.
  18. 2 points
    Leicester is hardly a derby.
  19. 2 points
    Great fixtures. Now we just need a team capable of winning a few of them.
  20. 2 points
  21. 2 points
    Better than I expected. A nice fixture list IMO. No City-Chelsea-Arse-Utd run.
  22. 2 points
    August 2015 Bournemouth v Aston Villa Sat 8 Aug 15:00 Aston Villa v Man Utd Sat 15 Aug 15:00 Crystal Palace v Aston Villa Sat 22 Aug 15:00 Aston Villa v Sunderland Sat 29 Aug 15:00 September 2015 Leicester v Aston Villa Sat 12 Sep 15:00 Aston Villa v West Brom Sat 19 Sep 15:00 Liverpool v Aston Villa Sat 26 Sep 15:00 October 2015 Aston Villa v Stoke Sat 3 Oct 15:00 Chelsea v Aston Villa Sat 17 Oct 15:00 Aston Villa v Swansea Sat 24 Oct 15:00 Tottenham v Aston Villa Sat 31 Oct 15:00 November 2015 Aston Villa v Man City Sat 7 Nov 15:00 Everton v Aston Villa Sat 21 Nov 15:00 Aston Villa v Watford Sat 28 Nov 15:00 December 2015 Southampton v Aston Villa Sat 5 Dec 15:00 Aston Villa v Arsenal Sat 12 Dec 15:00 Newcastle v Aston Villa Sat 19 Dec 15:00 Aston Villa v West Ham Sat 26 Dec 15:00 Norwich v Aston Villa Mon 28 Dec 15:00 January 2016 Sunderland v Aston Villa Sat 2 Jan 15:00 Aston Villa v Crystal Palace Tue 12 Jan 19:45 Aston Villa v Leicester Sat 16 Jan 15:00 West Brom v Aston Villa Sat 23 Jan 15:00 February 2016 West Ham v Aston Villa Tue 2 Feb 19:45 Aston Villa v Norwich Sat 6 Feb 15:00 Aston Villa v Liverpool Sat 13 Feb 15:00 Stoke v Aston Villa Sat 27 Feb 15:00 March 2016 Aston Villa v Everton Tue 1 Mar 19:45 Man City v Aston Villa Sat 5 Mar 15:00 Aston Villa v Tottenham Sat 12 Mar 15:00 Swansea v Aston Villa Sat 19 Mar 15:00 April 2016 Aston Villa v Chelsea Sat 2 Apr 15:00 Aston Villa v Bournemouth Sat 9 Apr 15:00 Man Utd v Aston Villa Sat 16 Apr 15:00 Aston Villa v Southampton Sat 23 Apr 15:00 Watford v Aston Villa Sat 30 Apr 15:00 May 2016 Aston Villa v Newcastle Sat 7 May 15:00 Arsenal v Aston Villa Sun 15 May 15:00 Don't like Feb/March/April much
  23. 2 points
    This is the season we beat that lot.
  24. 2 points
    What's there to discuss? It's not gonna happen. He only needs to look at Scott Sinclair to see how things could potentially turn out if he goes to that lot. The timing couldn't be worse in terms of how his career is developing. He's an England regular and our captain now. Delph is a sensible lad. This is tabloid bullshit.
  25. 2 points
    Let's be honest, it's rare any of us really know much about players from other leagues. I think it's fair to say that most, in fact all of you, are probably shocked by Hudd's work rate and defensive stats. But that's normal, as why would any of you have really watched him carefully. You must all read and hear things about your own players on other forums that constantly shock you as they are so far wide of the mark. I can see why it's depressing being a Villa fan. I'm actually giving you a positive review and highlighting some stuff to show just how false the perceptions of a player you look like signing are and some of you just don't want to take it. It's like you want to be negative. When you signed Darren Bent, I came here and warned you it was a huge mistake, so I'm not just backing old Spurs players. In the same way most had a false perception of Bent, the same is true for Huddlestone, only this time it's a good thing. Darren Bent belonged at a club like Charlton, Sunderland or Hull. Huddlestone should be at an Everton, Villa or Newcaslte type of club. If Huddlestone was a crap signing I'd tell you, like I did with Bent. I got dogs abuse on here and was told I was "jealous" when you signed Bent. But this time I admit, I'd like Hudd back.


  • Newsletter

    Want to keep up to date with all our latest news and information?

    Sign Up